Upcoming Trainings

TitleTypeTopicTrainerDateTime
Maximizing Social Impact: A conversation on social entrepreneurship and community partnerships Panel Philanthropy Community Investment Collaborative Tuesday, December 6, 2016 12:30PM - 2:00PM
Board Academy Information Session Information Session Governance Andrew Robinson, CNE Wednesday, December 7, 2016 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
Brooks Family YMCA | Healthy Living Conversation Community Conversation Human Services Mary Davis Hamlin, CNE Thursday, December 8, 2016 11:00AM - 1:30PM
Social Media for Small Nonprofits: Focused Effort for Impact Brown Bag Lunch Marketing Jessica Green, Shenandoah National Park Trust Friday, December 9, 2016 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Building Understanding for Strong Board-Staff Relationships Workshop Governance Amy Nisenson, Mary Morton Parsons Foundation Wednesday, December 14, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Board Academy Information Session Information Session Governance Andrew Robinson, CNE Wednesday, December 14, 2016 12:00PM - 12:30PM
Brooks Family YMCA | Social Responsibility Conversation Community Conversation Human Services Mary Davis Hamlin, CNE Thursday, December 15, 2016 11:00AM - 1:30PM
Getting the Collaborative Process Started! Workshop Collaboration Mary Davis Hamlin, CNE Wednesday, January 11, 2017 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Using Storytelling and Blogs to Influence Impact Workshop Marketing Sue Kindred, SK Consulting Wednesday, January 25, 2017 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Building Resilience for Yourself and Your Team Workshop Leadership Cathy Smalley Pales, Take a Breath Coaching, LLC Wednesday, February 1, 2017 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Grant Writing Nuts & Bolts Workshop Philanthropy Laurie Jarrett Rogers, Independent Grant Writer Wednesday, February 15, 2017 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Taking Care of Yourself: Stress Management for Human Service Workers Workshop Human Services Ingrid Ramos and Hilary Steinitz, The Women's Initiative Tuesday, February 21, 2017 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Design Thinking for Nonprofit Leaders Workshop Leadership Rachel Brozenske, Allison Partners Thursday, March 9, 2017 9:00AM - 1:00PM
© Center for Nonprofit Excellence 2016
Designed and developed by Convoy

Contact Us

Center for Nonprofit Excellence
1701-A Allied Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903
434.244.3330

Office Hours

Mon – Thurs: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM