Upcoming Trainings

Creating Surveys for Program Evaluation Workshop Evaluation Maryfrances Porter, Partnerships for Strategic Impact Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Developing a Mindset of “Power-With” Leadership Workshop Leadership Gregg Kendrick, Basileia LLC Wednesday, October 26, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Understanding Poverty to Engage Effectively with Your Clients Workshop Human Services Ryan Jacoby, Game Changer Consulting LLC Thursday, October 27, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Elements for a Successful Web Presence Brown Bag Lunch Marketing Margo Bulka and Chuck Moran Friday, October 28, 2016 12:00PM - 1:30PM
From Idea(l) to Real Impact: Program and Project Management Workshop Strategy Liziane Silva, CNE Tuesday, November 1, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Board Academy Info Session Information Session Information Session Andrew Robinson, CNE Tuesday, November 1, 2016 12:00PM - 12:30PM
Getting Your Message Across to Your Audience: A Hands-On Media Relations Workshop Advanced Training Marketing Peter Jump Thursday, November 3, 2016 9:30AM - 3:00PM
Donor Database Comparison & Conversion Workshop Philanthropy Joanna Joslyn, Joslyn Creative Wednesday, November 9, 2016 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Donor Database Software Optimization Workshop Philanthropy Joanna Joslyn, Joslyn Creative Wednesday, November 9, 2016 1:00PM - 3:00PM
Board’s Role in Finance & Philanthropy Workshop Governance Cindy Colson, Center for Nonprofit Excellence Wednesday, November 9, 2016 7:30AM - 9:00AM
Building a Marketing Plan and Channel Strategy Workshop Marketing Caroline March-Long, Scitent Thursday, November 10, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Managing Skills-Based Volunteers Brown Bag Lunch Human Resources Pheobe Brown, Independant Consultant Tuesday, November 15, 2016 12:00PM - 1:30PM
To Share or Not to Share? That Is the Question! Workshop Collaboration Mary Davis Hamlin, CNE Wednesday, November 16, 2016 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Facilitation Tools for the Workplace Workshop Leadership Elaine Kiziah, See Change Studio Thursday, November 17, 2016 8:30AM - 12:30PM
Improv for Leadership Workshop Leadership Michelle James, The Center for Creative Emergence Thursday, December 1, 2016 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Social Media for Small Nonprofits: Focused Effort for Impact Brown Bag Lunch Marketing Jessica Green, Shenandoah National Park Trust Friday, December 9, 2016 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Getting the Collaborative Process Started! Workshop Collaboration Mary Davis Hamlin, CNE Wednesday, January 11, 2017 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Design Thinking for Nonprofit Leaders Workshop Leadership Rachel Brozenske, Allison Partners Thursday, March 9, 2017 9:00AM - 1:00PM
© Center for Nonprofit Excellence 2016
Designed and developed by Convoy

Contact Us

Center for Nonprofit Excellence
1701-A Allied Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Office Hours

Mon – Thurs: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM