Upcoming Trainings

TitleTypeTopicTrainerDateTime
Management Academy Info Session Information Session Information Session Andrew Robinson Wednesday, July 27, 2016 12:00PM - 12:30PM
Management Academy Info Session Information Session Information Session Andrew Robinson, CNE Tuesday, August 2, 2016 5:00PM - 5:30PM
Mindful Leadership Workshop Leadership Janet Pond, Festive Fare Wednesday, August 3, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Developing Internships at Your Nonprofit: From Planning to Execution Workshop Human Resources UVa Career Center, UVa Career Center Thursday, August 4, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Bridges out of Poverty Workshop Human Resources Carol Lee, Bridges out of Poverty Certified Trainer Friday, August 5, 2016 9:00AM - 1:00PM
Trends in Philanthropy: Giving USA 2016 Workshop Philanthropy Victoria Dietz, The Curtis Group Tuesday, August 9, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Management Academy Info Session Advanced Training Information Session Andrew Robinson, CNE Thursday, August 11, 2016 12:00PM - 12:30PM
What’s My Job? The Unique Role of a Nonprofit Board Workshop Governance Cindy Colson, CNE Thursday, August 18, 2016 7:30AM - 9:00AM
Mastering the Art of Collaboration, Two-Part Series Workshop Collaboration Mary Davis Hamlin, CNE Wednesday, September 7, 2016 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Board’s Role in Strategy Workshop Governance Cindy Colson, Center for Nonprofit Excellence Thursday, September 8, 2016 7:30AM - 9:00AM
The Annual Fund Workshop Philanthropy Laurie Jarrett Rogers, Independent Grant Writer Wednesday, September 21, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Winning the Marketing Marathon: Branding, Messaging, and Strategy Workshop Marketing Sara Whiffen, Insights Ignited Tuesday, September 27, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Basics of Nonprofit Accounting Workshop Finance Victoria Jones, Jones & Company CPA LLC Wednesday, October 5, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Board Orientation Workshop Workshop Governance Cristine Nardi, Center for Nonprofit Excellence Tuesday, October 11, 2016 9:00AM - 1:00PM
Donor Database Comparison & Conversion Workshop Philanthropy Joanna Joslyn, Joslyn Creative Wednesday, November 9, 2016 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Donor Database Software Optimization Workshop Philanthropy Joanna Joslyn, Joslyn Creative Wednesday, November 9, 2016 1:00PM - 3:00PM
Board’s Role in Finance & Philanthropy Workshop Governance Cindy Colson, Center for Nonprofit Excellence Wednesday, November 9, 2016 7:30AM - 9:00AM
To Share or Not to Share? That Is the Question! Workshop Collaboration Mary Davis Hamlin, CNE Wednesday, November 16, 2016 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Facilitation Tools for the Workplace Workshop Leadership Elaine Kiziah, See Change Studio Thursday, November 17, 2016 8:30AM - 12:30PM
Getting the Collaborative Process Started! Workshop Collaboration Mary Davis Hamlin, CNE Wednesday, January 11, 2017 9:00AM - 12:00PM
© Center for Nonprofit Excellence 2016
Designed and developed by Convoy

Contact Us

Center for Nonprofit Excellence
1701-A Allied Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903
434.244.3330

Office Hours

Mon – Thurs: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM