Upcoming Trainings

TitleTypeTopicTrainerDateTime
Strategic Planning Tools & Tips Brown Bag Lunch Strategy Jane Stein, JPS Consulting Thursday, February 11, 2016 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Succession Planning for Boards and Nonprofit Executives Workshop Governance Sam Davis, The Davis Group Friday, February 12, 2016 8:30AM - 12:30PM
Emerging Leaders Circle Information Session Information Session Leadership Cindy Colson, Center for Nonprofit Excellence Tuesday, February 16, 2016 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Survey Series Advanced Training Evaluation Maryfrances Porter, Partnerships for Strategic Impact Friday, February 19, 2016 8:30AM - 11:30AM
Becoming a Distinctive Nonprofit Workshop Marketing Camille Wright Miller, The Virginia Group Tuesday, March 1, 2016 8:30AM - 12:30PM
Creating Leadership Presence Workshop Leadership Kelly Kienzle, Open Circle Coaching Thursday, March 3, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Good Governance & Parliamentary Procedures Workshop Governance Mary Loose DeViney, Tuel Jewelers Saturday, March 5, 2016 1:00PM - 4:00PM
Nonprofit Resiliency through Appreciative Inquiry Workshop Human Resources Natalie May, UVA Center for Appreciative Practice Friday, March 11, 2016 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Grant Writing Nuts & Bolts Workshop Philanthropy Laurie Jarrett Rogers, Independent Grant Writer Wednesday, March 16, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Planning Strategically for Volunteer Support Workshop Human Resources Cindy Fredrick, University of Virginia Advancement Tuesday, March 29, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Strengthen Your Board Building Cycle Workshop Governance Amy Nisenson, Mary Morton Parsons Foundation Wednesday, March 30, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Facilitate with Confidence Workshop Leadership Elaine Kiziah, See Change Studio Thursday, April 7, 2016 8:30AM - 12:30PM
Grant Writing Series Advanced Training Philanthropy Susie Miller, Skill Set Partners LLC Tuesday, April 12, 2016 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Transforming Fundraising Efforts into a Culture of Philanthropy Workshop Philanthropy Allan Burrows, Capital Development Services Tuesday, April 26, 2016 1:00PM - 3:00PM
Social Media Planning, Management & Measurement Workshop Marketing Sarah Milston, The Spark Mill Friday, May 6, 2016 9:00AM - 4:00PM
Impact Maps©: Tools that Demonstrate Outcomes Workshop Evaluation Maryfrances Porter, Partnerships for Strategic Impact Friday, May 13, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Annual Fund Series Advanced Training Philanthropy Laurie Jarrett Rogers, Independent Grant Writer Thursday, June 2, 2016 9:00AM - 11:00AM
© Center for Nonprofit Excellence 2016
Designed and developed by Convoy

Contact Us

Center for Nonprofit Excellence
1701-A Allied Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903
434.244.3330

Office Hours

Mon – Thurs: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM