Upcoming Trainings

TitleTypeTopicTrainerDateTime
UVA Law Nonprofit Clinic Information Session Information Session Legal Sharla Klingel and Maynard Sipe, UVA Law Wednesday, August 22, 2018 9:00AM - 10:00AM
Fundraisers’ Forum Community of Practice Philanthropy Sarah Gaines, CNE and Warren Buford, St. Anne's-Belfield School Wednesday, August 29, 2018 8:00AM - 9:00AM
AMA-CNE Like Minds: Managing Social Media (with Limited Staff & Budget) Community of Practice Marketing Emily Patterson, AMA and Kristin Thomas Sancken, ReadyKids Thursday, September 13, 2018 8:30AM - 9:30AM
The Why, When, and How of Partnering with other Organizations Workshop Collaboration Mary Davis Hamlin, CNE Wednesday, September 19, 2018 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Grant Writing Series Advanced Training Philanthropy Susie Miller, Skill Set Partners LLC Thursday, September 20, 2018 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Board Structure: Who Knew We had so Many Choices? POP Talk Governance Cindy Colson, Center for Nonprofit Excellence Tuesday, September 25, 2018 9:00AM - 10:30AM
From Walk to Talk: Putting Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion into Action (Equity Circle Series) Advanced Training Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Kimberly Diaz and Andrew Daub, oneTILT Thursday, September 27, 2018 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Board Orientation Workshop Workshop Governance Cristine Nardi Wednesday, October 3, 2018 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Finance for Non-Finance Professionals Workshop Finance James R. Fries, Brown Edwards Tuesday, October 23, 2018 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Basics of Financial Literacy for Boards Workshop Finance Carolyn Burnett Tuesday, November 6, 2018 9:00AM - 11:00AM
© Center for Nonprofit Excellence 2018
Designed and developed by Convoy

Contact Us

Center for Nonprofit Excellence
1701-A Allied Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903
434.244.3330

Office Hours

Mon – Thurs: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM