Board Dashboard

Welcome

Welcome CNE board members to your board dashboard. This is your go-to place for all documents and information related to your CNE board service:

  • To start, check-out the WORDLE below. This is a word picture of key words from your most recent goals.
  • Also on this homepage you’ll find: articles of interest, our meeting & event calendar, and board materials for review.
  • Click on the links above for a deeper dive into board structure, policies and guidances, and CNE background.
  • And learn more about our Vision, Mission and Values.

FY21 Board Meetings

  • Tuesday, August 18,  2020 @ 8:00 – 10:00 am
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020 @ 8:00 – 10:00 am
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2020 @ 8:00 – 10:00 am
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021 @ 8:00 – 10:00 am
  • Thursday, April 29, 2021 @ 8:00 – 10:00 am
  • Tuesday, June 29, 2021 @ 8:00 – 10:00 am

Definitions & Glossary of Terms

What is Capacity Building? National Council of Nonprofits

Glossary of Nonprofit Terms, BoardSource

CNE Dictionary and Program Guide, CNE Board

Articles of Interest

The Value of Lived Experience, BoardSource (September 2020)

COVID-19: Using a Racial Justice Lens Now to Transform Our Future (May 2020)

10 Truths Every Board Member Shout Know, Joan Gerry (May 2020)

Voices from the Field: How Fiscal Sponsors Can Support Social Change, Nonprofit Quarterly (April 2020)

Board Member Testimonial – Kakie Brooks

Calendar

Check out CNE’s upcoming trainings!

FY21 Committee Meetings

Executive

  • Tuesday, July 21, 2020 @ 8:00 – 10:00 am
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020 @ 8:00 – 10:00 am
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020 @ 8:00 – 10:00 am

Finance

  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020 @ 8:30 – 10:00 am
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020 @ 8:30 – 10:00 am
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020 @ 8:30 – 10:00 am
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2021 @ 8:30 – 10:00 am
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021 @ 8:30 – 10:00 am
  • Wednesday, June 16, 2021 @ 8:30 – 10:00 am

Philanthropy

  • Wednesday, July 29, 2020 @ 8:30 – 10:00 am
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2020 @ 8:30 – 10:00 am
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2020 @ 8:30 – 10:00 am

Governance

  • Wednesday, July 8, 2020 @ 3:30 – 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020 @ 3:30 – 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020 @ 3:30 – 5:00 pm

DEI Steering

  • Monday, July 13, 2020 @ 3:30 – 5:00 pm
  • Monday, August 10, 2020 @ 3:30 – 5:00 pm
  • Monday, September 14, 2020 @ 3:30 – 5:00 pm
  • Monday, October 12, 2020 @ 3:30 – 5:00 pm
  • Monday, November 9, 2020 @ 3:30 – 5:00 pm
  • Monday, December 14, 2020 @ 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Board Meeting Materials

September 15, 2020

Executive Committee Meeting

ZOOM LINK TO JOIN MEETING

Agenda

For Discussion | Action

Mission Highlight
Consent Agenda
 Strategic Direction
Background