Staff Members

Aleen Carey

Community Relations Manager
Email: acarey@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9047

Aleen Carey joined CNE in January 2019. In her role, Aleen functions as an ambassador and advocate for the organization, stewards CNE’s brand, and supports member services, while coordinating Philanthropy Day events and managing our Corporate Partners program.  Aleen… Read More

Cindy Colson

Deputy Director of Strategic Partnerships
Email: ccolson@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9044

Cindy Colson is Deputy Director of Strategic Partnerships at CNE. She is responsible for the development and administration of CNE’s diverse array of programs and services throughout Central Virginia. She brings over 18 years of nonprofit leadership experience to… Read More

Ian Coppage

Administrative Coordinator
Email: icoppage@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 244-3330

Ian joined CNE as an intern in September 2018 and became the Administrative Coordinator after graduating from the University of Virginia in May 2019. In his role at CNE, he oversees the day-to-day operations of the office. Ian is… Read More

Kadi Davis

Senior Membership Manager
Email: kdavis@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9048

As the Senior Membership Manager, Kadi works to engage nonprofit leaders in the community, and to connect nonprofits with the programs and resources that will help them thrive. Prior to joining CNE, Kadi served as Manager of the Markle… Read More

Mary Davis Hamlin

Senior Consultant
Email: mdhamlin@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9045

For the past twenty years Mary Davis has worked as a mediator, facilitator, trainer, and coach for organizations in both the public and private sectors. She has extensive substantive and practical knowledge in the areas of collaborative decision making,… Read More

Ryan Jacoby

Deputy Director of Operations and Advancement
Email: rjacoby@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9046

Ryan joined the CNE team in January of 2019 and brings more than 15 years of proven executive-level management experience in the local nonprofit community.  In his role as Deputy Director of Operations and Advancement, he provides critical strategic… Read More

Cristine Nardi

Executive Director
Email: cnardi@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9043

Cristine Nardi has been CNE’s Executive Director since 2008. In this role, she directs strategy and operations for the organization and serves as a non-voting member of CNE’s board of directors. A lawyer by training, she also counsels nonprofit… Read More

Andrew Robinson

Program Manager
Email: arobinson@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9042

As the Program Manager, Andrew coordinates all of the workshops, advanced trainings, and academies that CNE offers at the Charlottesville location. He directly supports the development of nonprofit leaders through contributions to CNE’s Board Academy and Management Academy, as well as working… Read More

Jenn Sweigart

PATH Resource Center Manager
Email: jsweigart@thecne.org
Phone: (540) 680-4149

Jenn Sweigart has over 15 years of experience working with nonprofits. She most recently worked for County of Loudoun Parks, Recreation, and Community Services at Middleburg Community Center creating programs and special events. She returned to Virginia from the Outer Banks… Read More

© Center for Nonprofit Excellence 2019

Contact Us

Center for Nonprofit Excellence
1701-A Allied Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903
434.244.3330

Office Hours

Mon – Thurs: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM