Staff Members

Cindy Colson

Director of Strategic Initiatives
Email: ccolson@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9044

Cindy Colson has 18 years of leadership experience in the nonprofit sector working for nonprofits in human services and healthcare. She has worked on building strong collaborations with more than 65 nonprofits to develop programs and initiatives to address… Read More

Kadi Davis

Membership Manager
Email: kdavis@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9048

As the Membership Manager, Kadi works to engage nonprofit leaders in the community, and to connect nonprofits with the programs and resources that will help them thrive. Prior to joining CNE, Kadi served as Manager of the Markle Foundation’s… Read More

Sarah Gaines

Director of Philanthropy
Email: sgaines@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9047

Sarah joined CNE’s staff in September 2017 as the Director of Philanthropy. Sarah has a master’s degree in nonprofit management, and over fifteen years of nonprofit leadership and administration experience, primarily in fundraising and development work. With additional professional experience… Read More

Mary Davis Hamlin

Senior Consultant
Email: mdhamlin@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9045

For the past twenty years Mary Davis has worked as a mediator, facilitator, trainer, and coach for organizations in both the public and private sectors. She has extensive substantive and practical knowledge in the areas of collaborative decision making,… Read More

Cristine Nardi

Executive Director
Email: cnardi@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9043

Cristine Nardi has been CNE’s Executive Director since 2008. In this role, she directs strategy and operations for the organization and serves as a non-voting member of CNE’s board of directors. A lawyer by training, she also counsels nonprofit… Read More

Andrew Robinson

Program Manager
Email: arobinson@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9042

As the Program Manager, Andrew takes care of all of the workshops, advanced trainings, and academies that CNE offers. He’s also responsible for evaluating our programs and coordinating our biannual Salary Survey and Members Survey. Because CNE interns play such an… Read More

Jenn Sweigart

PATH Resource Center Manager
Email: jsweigart@thecne.org
Phone: (540) 680-4149

Jenn Sweigart has over 15 years of experience working with nonprofits. She most recently worked for County of Loudoun Parks, Recreation, and Community Services at Middleburg Community Center creating programs and special events. She returned to Virginia from the Outer Banks… Read More

© Center for Nonprofit Excellence 2017
Designed and developed by Convoy

Contact Us

Center for Nonprofit Excellence
1701-A Allied Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903
434.244.3330

Office Hours

Mon – Thurs: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM