fbpx

Staff Members

Danielle Brooks

Director | Learning & Impact
Email: dbrooks@thecne.org
Phone: (540) 680-4149

Danielle is CNE’s Director of Learning and Impact.  She joined the organization in 2020 and has 20+ years of leadership experience in both the federal government and nonprofit sectors. She earned her B.A. in Communications from Saint Augustine’s University… Read More

Cindy Colson

Deputy Director | Partnerships, Consulting, & Impact
Email: ccolson@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9046

Cindy Colson is Deputy Director of Partnerships, Consulting, & Impact at CNE. She is responsible for the development and administration of CNE’s diverse array of programs and services throughout Central Virginia. She brings nonprofit leadership experience to her executive… Read More

Summer Conley

Coordinator | Operations
Email: sconley@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 244-3330 (ext. 50)

Summer is a graduate of James Madison University with a B.S. in Public Policy and Administration and a concentration in Public Management, with minors in Political Science and Nonprofit Management. She is passionate about nonprofit administration and community outreach…. Read More

Ian Coppage

Chief of Staff
Email: icoppage@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9045

Ian joined CNE as an intern in September 2018 and transitioned to staff after graduating from the University of Virginia in May 2019. In his current role, Ian serves as a hub for the organization, facilitating work across all… Read More

Kadi Davis

Senior Manager | Learning & Impact (serving greater Richmond & Tidewater)
Email: kdavis@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9048

Kadi supports CNE’s partnership programs and services throughout Central Virginia, building relationships and helping nonprofits to thrive in our partner communities. Prior to joining CNE as Membership Manager in 2016, Kadi served as Manager of the Markle Foundation’s Rework… Read More

Amel Gorani

Deputy Director | Strategy, Equity, & Impact
Email: agorani@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9041

Amel Gorani is Deputy Director of Strategy, Equity, and Impact. Amel is responsible for helping to lead the implementation of CNE’s strategy, building the organization’s capacity to track and improve outcomes, and advocating for an equitable and inclusive social… Read More

Lauren Harris

Coordinator | Advancement & Communications
Email: lharris@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9049

Lauren (she/her/hers) joined CNE in September of 2022 as the Coordinator for Advancement and Communications. She will work closely with the Director of Advancement to strategically engage CNE stakeholders in their philanthropic journeys and relationship with the organization. Lauren… Read More

Cristine Nardi

Executive Director
Email: cnardi@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9043

Cristine Nardi has been CNE’s Executive Director since 2008. In this role, she directs strategy and operations for the organization and serves as a non-voting member of CNE’s board of directors. A lawyer by training, she also counsels nonprofit… Read More

Denisha Phipps

Coordinator | Membership & Programs
Email: dphipps@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9042

Denisha is CNE’s Memberships & Programs Coordinator and joined the organization in 2022. She earned her B.A. in History with a minor in East Asian Studies from the University of Virginia. She has earned her M.A. in… Read More

Brian Ullman

Senior Manager | Learning & Impact (serving greater Charlottesville)
Email: btullman@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9044

Brian T. Ullman joined CNE in May 2022 as Senior Manager of Learning and Impact serving greater Charlottesville.  He has lived in Charlottesville since 2005, and he has two boys who attend Clark Elementary in Belmont, where his wife… Read More

Terrel White

Director | Advancement
Email: twhite@thecne.org
Phone: (434) 951-9047

Terrel (he/him/his), a native of Detroit, MI., joined the CNE team as the Director of Advancement in April 2022. He comes to CNE with a wealth of experience in fund development and the field of justice, equity, diversity, and… Read More